Log in

Michigan Women in Cardiology



Facebook

Go to MI Women in Cardiology, then click JOIN. The purpose of the group is to discuss everything relevant to women cardiologists. Feel free to contribute your thoughts on work and life issues, share ideas for growth, and fun items too!  

 

Mentors

The following cardiologists have volunteered to mentor women fellows-in-training. Mentors will be added as they are received.

Rasha N. Bazari, MD  Rasha.Bazari@beaumont.edu
Dr. Bazari is a noninvasive cardiologist with special interest in preventive cardiology, heart disease in women as well as echocardiography.

Anna Booher, MD  amanion@med.umich.edu
Dr. Booher is an academic cardiologist with expertise in echocardiography. Her clinical and research interests include aortic disease and aortic valve disease

Claire Duvernoy, MD, FACC  duvernoy@umich.edu
Dr. Duvernoy is an academic interventional cardiologist with an interest in cardiovascular disease in women.

Cathy Glick, MD, FACC  cglick@michiganheart.com
Dr. Glick is a clinical cardiologist in private practice. She has special interest and expertise in echo and vascular ultrasound, and heart failure, and heart disease in women

Nancy Mesiha, MBChB, FACC  nancy.mesiha@stjohn.org
Dr. Mesiha is a non-interventional cardiologist. She is a part-time faculty member at St. John Hospital Fellowship program, with a special interest in teaching.

Shalini Modi, MBBS, FACC  smodi1@hfhs.org
Dr. Modi's interest is in echocardiography and clinical cardiology.

Sara Saberi, MD  saberis@umich.edu
Dr. Saberi is an academic cardiologist who wears several hats: general cardiologist, echocardiographer, and member of the Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy Program. She has a special interest in genetic cardiac diseases, as well as, valvular disease.

Questions? Contact Alice Betz at alice@accmi.org or 517-663-6622.
 

Challenges Faced by Women in Cardiology

To view Dr. Claire Duvernoy's presentation from the December 2009 Michigan Women in Cardiology meeting, click here . 



Michigan Chapter, American College of Cardiology
11793 VFW Road
Eaton Rapids, MI 48827 9708
Phone: 517-663-6622  Fax: 517-579-8576
www.accmi.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software